Another Night On Your Tightrope

2010/12/19 § 2 Comments

The punch is finally spiked
The turntables revolution has begun
Everyone’s laughing
But you don’t look like you’re having any fun
She sits on the bean bag
Her lips parted as if she’s going to speak
You head for the bathroom
Your stomach spins and you suddenly feel weak

Is it true
That you haven’t slept in weeks?
I’m asking you
Why is it so easy for you to
To be uptight towards me?
So unnerving, so lambasting
I cannot think how long this lasted
But it’s been awhile

Let’s go away for the weekend
Find some place where we can feel at home
We’ll sleep in the car
Between the gas attendants and you how could I feel alone?
But I did
The drive on the highway
Canada looks nice from this distance
We enter bear country
Maybe with a little persistence
I could get one of them to eat you up

And is it true
That you haven’t breathed in months?
I’m asking you
Why is it so easy for you to
To be so cold towards me?
Something I did?
Something I said?
Maybe it’s because you’re dead
Maybe it’s because you’re dead
Possibly it is cause you’re dead

The punch finally spiked
The turntables revolution has begun
Let’s hope it ends peacefully
Cause we’re all better off as soon as it is done

https://i0.wp.com/i695.photobucket.com/albums/vv317/kat-o/DSC_0010-1.jpg

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Another Night On Your Tightrope

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Another Night On Your Tightrope at .

meta

