Show me how your parents danced

2011/03/30 § Leave a comment

Please notice the blog title.
It is the most beautiful title of a song, ever. At least compared to the few I can remember right now. Just taste it. Beautiful!

Today, I went shopping. Thus, you have been warned. This is a short, superficial result list of that shopping session. Though, I must admit, I only bought two dresses, a pair of shorts (ugly, really, and I’m not very fond of shorts so I think I might hand them back) and three books as a reward for going shopping, which I didn’t really feel like.



I am just joking around. I know y’all rather know what books I got (at least I hope so). I bought Breakfast of Champions by Vonnegut, Tree of Smoke by Daniel Johnson and the Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon. Oh, and Ark had the most beautiful edition of Catcher In The Rye, alas I already have several other versions … but it’s hard only taking a few books home. I do believe my to-read list is taller than me, I am having such trouble struggling through Norwegian Wood and Eating Animals (for two completely different reasons). I started Vonnegut, though, as I missed my bus. All the trains in Oslo were cancelled, you see. Completely normal day in Norway, that is.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Show me how your parents danced at .

meta

