How much effort could it possibly take to save me

2011/05/11 § 2 Comments

M. Ward was great!
Seriously, he is wicked funny.

BB and I showed up too early (of course), and the venue hadn’t even opened yet. Ward was just sitting outside drinking beer (I died). We spent almost an hour in a book shop before the doors opened and then there was 60 chairs in front of a tiny stage! I would say there were about 200 people in there altogether. It wasn’t half bad, though it made me awfully nervous when we first got in.

The concert was amazing, and his guitar skills are just … no words. And he played Slow Down Jo! That is my favourite song-of-Monsters-of-Folk-that-isn’t-Oberst (haha, I suck, I know). I was expecting him to play, I don’t know, Whole Lotta Losin’ or something (if he was to play any MoF at all). Dream scenario would be Temazcal, of course, but I guess that will never happen. Other than that, he did some old stuff, some newer stuff, some covers and some guitar solos. He is great and impressively manages to fill the room even though he was only one person up there.

It seems like Ward visits Norway at least once a year. Most occasionally May (08, 10, 11, at least. 09 was February, methinks), so if you get a chance you should absolutely check him out.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to How much effort could it possibly take to save me

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading How much effort could it possibly take to save me at .

meta

