Entry way song.

2011/05/21 § Leave a comment

You’re the crutch of a cripple
You’re the calm of a conscience
You’re the peace that I have found when all these voices talk too loud
You reach with the soul of a sailor and the swing of a miner
You have cleared the rock away, leaving gold there in its place
With the sense of a banker and with the touch of a tailor, you saved this life for me
You’re the cool of the water
You’re the start of the summer
Keep me still like a anchor
In a storm you’re the cellar
When I’m heavy with worry make me light as a feather
When I’m deafened by anger you’re the song I remember
With the grace of a dancer and the strength of a pillar
When I’m starving to suffer you just fill me with laughter
You’re a poet and a saint
You are the only one I choose to imitate

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Entry way song. at .

meta

