You were just wrong about me.

2011/05/21 § Leave a comment

Happy Other Mother’s Day!

(500) Days Of Summer must be one of my favorite films. I have watched it at least ten times and it makes me so happysad!

The entire film is so well put together, Deschanel is great and Gordon-Levitt is (as always) a splendid actor. The schweetest schweetest characters. They dress lovely. They say cute things. They listen to music. They have nice apartments. They (//Tom) is angsty. YES, angst.

You should watch it. Then rewatch it. Then rewatch it after rewatching it. Then tell me you don’t want to be Tom. Or Summer. Or both.

I’ll put it on again now, so that the last film I see before the Rapture will be (500) Days Of Summer

Summer: We’ve been like Sid and Nancy for months now.
Tom: Summer, Sid stabbed Nancy, seven times with a kitchen knife, I mean we have some disagreements but I hardly think I’m Sid Vicious.
Summer: No I’m Sid.
Tom: Oh, so I’m Nancy…
Summer: Let’s just eat and we’ll talk about it later. Mmm, that is good, I’m really glad we did this. I love these pancakes… what?
[Tom gets up and walks away from the table]
Summer: Tom, don’t go! You’re still my best friend!

Vance: Misery, sadness, loss of faith, no reason to live… This is perfect for you.

Tom: I love how she makes me feel, like anything’s possible, or like life is worth it.

<3 TOM <3

Tom: It’s these cards and the movies and the pop songs, they’re to blame for all lies and the heartache, everything.

Gifs stolen from YURI.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading You were just wrong about me. at .

meta

