I need the smell of summer, I need its noises in my ears

2011/06/24 § 2 Comments

Midsummer was celebrated at M’s place.
It was raining outside, which sort of killed off the mood for going to some random beach to watch the bonfire. It would’ve been nice, though. Instead, we did what we usually do;

We talked and researched and stuff in the library.

We ate vegetariburger (we usually eat vegetaritacos, but this was good too!)

We took pictures of trees.

BB came too. BB doesn’t look like this in real life, though.
(I edited you, it wasn’t a flattering photo. I kinda like your nose in the edited version.)

We picked seven flowers to put under our pillows so that we would dream of our Soul Mate.

We went home by bus in the morning.

It was still raining.

I haven’t listened to Bright Eyes since the 14th! I’m not going to until Monday or Tuesday, I think. I’m not sure if it is smart to wait until Wednesday, even though I know I don’t need to prepare in any way. SO EXCITED!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to I need the smell of summer, I need its noises in my ears

  • bb says:

    You edited me to look like a monkey. wow. ^^ The first picture of M is really nice.
    Maybe you have to be under ten years old or something for the soulmate stuff to work? Anyway, next year Sankthansaften should be celebrated Sweden style. :D

    • jejunestars says:

      That would be really unfair though, I don’t remember anything from when I was younger than 10 years. Anyway, yeah, Sweden style! With maypole, wildflower crowns, snaps and strawberries.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I need the smell of summer, I need its noises in my ears at .

meta

