It’s all moving fast now

2011/06/25 § 5 Comments

The first day of Cleanse is close to over with.

It was a decent day. Started off with prune “juice” (food processed prunes, added water). Yum yum. Honestly, it wasn’t half bad. Took me forever to finish, though, I still had half of the bottle left at 4 o’clock. I probably didn’t drink enough water today either.

This was my breakfast/lunch – prune juice.
It looked more like diarrhea in real life, believe it if you want.

In truth, the forest hears each sound, each blade of grass as it lies down. The world requires NO ONIONS, no witnesses, no witnesses. (I know very well that it is audience, not onions, but I was SURE for, like, three years that it was onions. It makes no sense, but I hate onions so I was all YEAAAH we don’t need no onions. Bitcheees. Hadn’t really paid attention to the lyrics in that part. Onions.)

This here’s my dad’s lunch.
My mouth waters just looking at it.

My family decided to go out and have lunch, so I was sitting there with my prune juice while they enjoyed focaccia burgers and chicken wraps. Those bastards. I did some intensive food shopping, though, for various smoothies and vegetable broths. I bought:

  • Bananas
  • Apples
  • Lemons
  • Aloe juice
  • Milk thistle pills
  • Carrots
  • Spinach
  • Star anise
  • Fennel
  • Ginger
  • Celery

I made a tea of sorts with the ginger, lemon, anise and water. It kind of tastes like stable and horses, but it helps against the hunger. My father and brother are having beef for dinner. Not really tempting. I am going to make a broth. Sounds hunger staggering.
I have only felt a faint headache and the occasional wave of nausea today. My only real worry is that I will forget that I am cleansing, and will eat something out of habit. I am glad I have the option of eating apples (well-chewed) if I die from chewing nostalgia. I miss chewing gum, but apparently chewing without feeding the tummy can give some sort of heart condition, and it didn’t look like an improvement, so I’ll stick with the condition my heart is in right now.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to It’s all moving fast now

  • jejunestars says:

    Herregud, kom tilbake Sellin, du ******* mann. ))):

  • Hanne Mari says:

    I have also been hearing no onions!
    And you blog sounds pro-ana today. Cleanse carefully :)

    • jejunestars says:

      Yeah, apparently, it isn’t. Stupid word swallower.

      This is as pro-ana as I get. Kidding. It’s for cleansing purposes more than weight purposes, surprisingly enough.

  • bb says:

    How is the aloe juce? I sort of want to try that. Is it for smoothies?

    I love fennel, whenever I’m hangover I bake it in the oven, after eating it I feel cleaner. ^^

    • jejunestars says:

      I haven’t tried it yet, cause I haven’t had hunger enough to make smoothie. I’ll try it tomorrow, and probably write about it then. It’s possible to take it in juice and smoothie or plain with a spoon. You can also use it on skin for moisture and if you’re sun burned. Aloe is good for you :D

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s all moving fast now at .

meta

