The smell of sun rays and dust

2011/06/29 § Leave a comment

She folded her arms around me, leaned her head onto the back of my shoulders, held me silently for a good few minutes. “Please don’t do anything to yourself,” I heard her barely audible whisper. That’s when I felt it. Warm, wet, heavy tears floated down my back. I stared at the dark blue walls until all I could see was nothing. Everything around me, window, bed, everything went blurry and she held me too hard and too close and I was unable to breathe, but still, for a second, I was okay.

This post is scheduled. Hopefully, I am now at Hove, waiting for Bright Eyes (only 4 hours to go!) Hello, future me.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The smell of sun rays and dust at .

meta

