I need to get excited and reconnect with nature, babe

2011/06/30 § 2 Comments

Jenny & Johnny was the first band we watched at Hove
and, boy, were they amazing. We were standing in front, it was raining like crazy, but it was absolutely worth it. Have I ever mentioned how awesome Jenny Lewis is? I want her hair. And her spunk. And her musical talent. Johnathan was wonderful, too, I absolutely have to listen more to his music. Such a great couple. I had a great time, did some dancing, some singing, got pointed out by Jenny (I guess I either did something right or something terribly wrong). Even though they might have started out a bit awkward it ended up great and was a fantastic start to our festival day, in my opinion.

I can’t remember the setlist exactly, but I think I can remember them singing all the songs from I’m Having Fun Now besides While Men Are Dreaming and The Highs And Lows Of Being #1. They also played several songs from their various other projects other than Jenny & Johnny, including End Of The Affair (!! yes !!) and Silver Lining.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to I need to get excited and reconnect with nature, babe

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I need to get excited and reconnect with nature, babe at .

meta

