I CANNOT STAND THESE TALKS, DEAR, THEY ONLY GET US NOWHERE

2011/09/21 § 3 Comments

I’m in my apartment now.
Or, apartment? It’s too tiny to be called that. Got it today, so I am still a bit uncomfortable about the whole “living in a hotel room” thing. I have taken some pictures but I am too lazy to upload them.

All of today I have been running around, either on campus or in the city, to buy printers and sign papers and get student cards and choose cutlery and tell random people in yellow t-shirts that “no, I honestly don’t think you can help me, because the last 7 yellow-t-shirt-people I asked about it had no clue, justletmeout”. And you know the first thing I found in my coffin (/apartment) was? A fucking spider. Don’t leave me hereeeee…

Seeing that I live by myself now, I took a picture representing that, doing something I’ve always told is dangerous and I should keep away from – I know that acting like this is expected when moving out (no, I am not playing with fire, been doing that since I was five)

EDIT: I am sitting here, all alone, eating cereal out of a tester box I got in my welcome pack. People don’t really arrive until Sunday, so I am more or less the only one in the house. There is something ringing in the room next to me. An alarm or something. Annoying. GAAAAAAAH…

§ 3 Responses to I CANNOT STAND THESE TALKS, DEAR, THEY ONLY GET US NOWHERE

  • magpiebb says:

    Upload the pictures, I want to see. ^^
    So are you comleatly alone or have some of the others moved in? It’s a good chance to get to know them if you are the only people around. And how is the city? Pretty?

    • jejunestars says:

      I shall, I shall. Eventually. All in good time.

      I have one Asian girl living next to me, but she is quite shy apparently and only goes to the kitchen after I close my door. I surprised her this morning and she quickly retreated into her apartment.

      The city is big (not very compact) and dirty, but the centre, with shopping streets and markets, is pretty nice. I haven’t really looked much around though.

  • magpiebb says:

    lol @ the super shy Asian girl. I had no idea there were people out there that are more scared of social interaction than us. :p

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I CANNOT STAND THESE TALKS, DEAR, THEY ONLY GET US NOWHERE at .

meta

