On a random person’s bands

2013/02/14 § Leave a comment

So, after the Desa gig,
when I was very uncool and waiting for the band next to the tour bus, we started chatting with this guy who very discretely and suave managed to weave into the conversation that he was in a band (gasp!). And, not only was he in a band, he was a songwriter! “I can write a song anytime! I could write a song right here, right now.” For me, there are basically two categories of people: ‘ordinary people’ (see: peasants) and ‘songwriters’, with the latter having close to deity status. So I got him to write down his bands so I could check them out when I got back, and I really liked them, so I figured I’d pass it on to you guys (dear readers etc) as we could all benefit from listening to more non-radio-pop.

Perfumeman (I particularly like Cemetery):

Shaky Molars (I particularly enjoy all of them) :

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading On a random person’s bands at .

meta

